Executive Members

The Executive Committee has delegated responsibilities from the Board of Directors to run the day to day operations of AEMFC (subject to the statutory limits and the Board's limitation on delegation of authority) and is chaired by the Chief Executive Officer. The members of the Committee are tasked with assisting the Chief Executive Officer in guiding and control of the direction and performance of the organization and act as a medium that connects the Chief Executive Officer to the individual business units.

The Executive can form sub-committees to assist in the execution of its duties. The main sub-committees currently within AEMFC are the Procurement Committee (Supply Chain Management) and the Investment Committee (Treasury).

The Executive Committee and all its sub-committees are each guided by terms of reference.

Mr Lemogang Pitsoe

Mr LA Pitsoe

Chief Executive Officer

Ms Phumzile Mthombeni

Mr SK Mthethwa

Chief Financial Officer

Mr Bongani Khumalo

Mr GP Metswi

GM: Corporate Services

Mr Kgaugelo Shadung

Mr A Makabanyane

GM: Information Communications and Technology

Ms. Goitemang Huma

Mr M Ntsoane

GM: Corporate Strategy and Planning

Mr Phillip Motsoeneng

Mr KR Shadung

GM: Operations

Mr Sithembiso Ndaba

Mr PT Motsoeneng

GM: Technical Services